Saturday, November 14, 2015

The Language #MeAndMySuitcase chat dated 16.11.2015

#MeAndMySuitcase chat dated 16.11.2015

Topic: The Language
With Guest Host @Nicolette_O


Source: Google
Language is a beautiful tool for communication and expression of sea of thoughts. Language is not only restricted to humans but animals, birds and other species too. We can't really understand the language but the expression do give a hint. Also, researches keep happening to understand the language of species other than of homosapiens.

The origin of language in the human species has been the topic of scholarly discussions for several centuries. In spite of this, there is no consensus on the ultimate origin or age of human language. One problem makes the topic difficult to study: the lack of direct evidence. Also, there are so many other languages which are either extinct or are endangered.

Language is something which one shall use to avoid conflicts which can occur due to keeping mum. We all are born at the place with certain kind of language and a different dialect but as we grow some of us do try to learn new languages. 

To the language we already know and for the many new ones we wanna learn, today's #MeAndMySuitcase chat is dedicated. For the chat, this time Nicolette is joining me as co host. It's great to have her on board as co host and would be great to have you all too sharing tips, trips and funny stories. Join us on Monday, November 16, 2015 at (10pm IST / 11:30 am ET / 5:30 pm CET / 4.30 pm GMT). We are talking about "The Language".

Sneak peak of questions for today:

Q1. What's your mother tongue? #MeAndMySuitcase

Q2. In the world of technology which app do you use on the go to overcome the language barrier #MeAndMySuitcase

Q3. Ever had a language mishap? How did you overcome it? #MeAndMySuitcase 

Q4. Your favorite words, you picked up on a tour abroad and can't do without in your daily life #MeAndMySuitcase

Q5: Which new language would you like to learn? Why? #MeAndMySuitcase 

Q6. Your favorite language to say bye which don't let you feel sad about leaving the place or someone #MeAndMySuitcase

Saturday, November 07, 2015

Health On The Go


Health, the overall condition of an organism at a given time. This is a simple dictionary meaning and we all measure health with the soundness of body and mind; how much we are able cope with challenges shows how good our health is.

This is a month of health "November, the world health month". So I thought why not dedicate a post on it. After all, the mantra of today's generation is health. Every second person is either a health / fitness freak or hopelessly careless; yes the poles apart characteristics but our world has both kind of people. But still if you ask, deep down all want that toned body, good health, sound mind and capability to fight and overcome any challenge.